Вернуться   Форум Pilot Engineering > English forum > Click here :) > Pilot VAF/MAF converter

Ответ
 
Опции темы Опции просмотра
Старый 13.02.2016, 04:49   #1
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию M42b21 bmw

Hello

Just enquiring about the a and b inputs on the printed circuit board ie rpm sensor.
Is that the crank position sensor?

Cheers Rohan
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 15.02.2016, 11:25   #2
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,976
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi. A and B inputs is using with old Hall or inductive sensors, whitch was installed in ignition distributors in old car.
Most users tipycaly dont use this inputs. In the future there will be firmware for vaf to map or maf to map conversion, then it will be useful.
Now to get RPM in software you can use sigal from ECU to tachometer connected also to A. Before you will use it check that it has a square wave form from 0 to 16V(maximum - if higher don't connect it) levels.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 08.06.2016, 13:54   #3
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

I decided not to connect rpm sensor (crank sensor) as it puts out upto 50 v spikes. The signal is then conditioned to a square type wave before ecu, dme.

But at the moment I having trouble getting my computer to see the maf pcb.
I'm using your converter Usb to serial and Windows xp service pack 3.
But it just does not see it, even with device manager.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 09.06.2016, 10:49   #4
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,976
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Rohan
50V is too high voltage. It is good that you decided not to connect it.

About USB problem. Is there only connection problem or pcb also doesnt convert signal ?
If there only USB connection problem, please check usb cable and connector on PCB with multimeter. Also please check voltage between 1-2 pins of the service connector( with supply voltage /ignition switched on, engine stopped) http://max.pilotpowersupply.com/wp-c...EN-300x154.jpg
there should be 5v.

If all ok, then it seems there is a problem with pl2303 interface. You can try to resolder pins of it. Sometimes it helps. Also if you can buy bluetooth HC-06 modules in your local electonic shops( or can order it on internet), i can give you instructions how to solder it to your converter and you will get bluetooth connection with pcb without any wires.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 15.06.2016, 19:06   #5
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

Still having a usb problem using 3 different computers however all with Windows xp service pack 3. 3 different usb leeds too. Yes I am getting 5v on the pins 1-2 service connector.

So I am trying to do this a couple of different ways.
1. I have purchased Windows 10
2. I have also purchased a Bluetooth hc-06 module, do you have a wiring diagram?

Regards Rohan
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 18.06.2016, 00:25   #6
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,976
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

The most simple way is to solder HC-06 to the converter with a pieces of wires to the next points (this points are also marked at the bottom side of PCB HC-06)
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: FST.jpg
Просмотров: 591
Размер:	100.5 Кб
ID:	2006

A little bit harder way you can see at the next pictures ( you will need to remove connector of hc06 and solder it from bottom side etc.)
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 1.jpg
Просмотров: 569
Размер:	52.9 Кб
ID:	2007

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 2.jpg
Просмотров: 599
Размер:	62.9 Кб
ID:	2008

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 3.jpg
Просмотров: 577
Размер:	91.8 Кб
ID:	2009

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 4.jpg
Просмотров: 579
Размер:	66.2 Кб
ID:	2010

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 5.jpg
Просмотров: 578
Размер:	194.9 Кб
ID:	2011

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 6.jpg
Просмотров: 579
Размер:	88.7 Кб
ID:	2012

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 7.jpg
Просмотров: 558
Размер:	180.3 Кб
ID:	2013

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: 8.jpg
Просмотров: 567
Размер:	146.5 Кб
ID:	2014
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 22.06.2016, 15:51   #7
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

Just thought I'd update, have Comms using the Hc-06. But every time I turn car off, I have to restart the tuning program.

The engine now idles well, but from your video I have found that I need a trumpet in my air filter box. To provide smooth air flow. How much distance in front of maf do I need the air intake to be linear?
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 28.06.2016, 12:01   #8
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,976
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Rohan

When you turn off ignition , converter and bluetooth also turns off, and windows lose bluetooth connection. That is why you need to restart or choose com port again.
We working on resolving this problem.

Between trumpet and maf it is enoug 5-10cm.

Between maf and throttle - as long as possible, if there enough space - you can add one turn 45-90 degrees - it will also helps to dump the pulsations
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 01.07.2016, 11:41   #9
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

I am using a different maf now a e46 one as they have inbuilt temp sensor for v3.7, but first things first this one uses reference 5v. Should I also connect this to the converter/printed circuit board?

Regards Rohan
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 02.07.2016, 12:43   #10
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,976
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hello Rohan
Is it bosch hfm5 maf (e46)?
Can you give me part# of it? or make photo?

You can connect ref voltage to the converter input and install jumper to jetronic mode ( external reference voltage) this will give you more precision.
But in most cases users typically uses internal 5v reference and don't connect any ref to the converter's input( jumper in motronic mode/internal reference)

Also you should know, that characteristics of e46 maf's IAT and IAT installed in original VAF could be different. And you will need to check characteristic curves of this IATs before you will connect new one to ECU and converter.

Regards
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Ответ

Опции темы
Опции просмотра

Ваши права в разделе
Вы не можете создавать новые темы
Вы не можете отвечать в темах
Вы не можете прикреплять вложения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения

BB коды Вкл.
Смайлы Вкл.
[IMG] код Вкл.
HTML код Выкл.

Быстрый переход


Часовой пояс GMT +6, время: 11:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Перевод: zCarot