Вернуться   Форум Pilot Engineering > English forum > Click here :) > Pilot VAF/MAF converter

Ответ
 
Опции темы Опции просмотра
Старый 10.08.2018, 18:24   #1
christian_piasini
Пользователь
 
Регистрация: 11.05.2018
Сообщений: 5
christian_piasini на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию Project on Jectronic Alfa Romeo 1.8 Turbo

Hello everybody on the forum.

I have a question about the RPM input signal connection on the pilot PCB board, and also about the configuration.


alfa romeo 75 use bosch distributor HALL with 4 windows @ 720 cranckshaft degree.

i saw that older verion USB pilot PCB board has 3 pad on the board to connect the rpm signal, i want know if the same pads on the Bluetooth pilot are possibile to use.

i saw that don't have from factory the pins to connect but need soldering.

just want be sure before connect on it.

thanks to everybody

Best regards

Christian Piasini
christian_piasini вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 10.08.2018, 18:30   #2
christian_piasini
Пользователь
 
Регистрация: 11.05.2018
Сообщений: 5
christian_piasini на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

details pictures

CP
Миниатюры
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: AR75_1.8T_distributor trigger HALL.jpg
Просмотров: 50
Размер:	13.2 Кб
ID:	2353   Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: PilotVAF-MAF_pinout_en_are same pinout as USB verion.jpg
Просмотров: 44
Размер:	127.5 Кб
ID:	2354   Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: pilotVersion USB_con inputRPM.jpg
Просмотров: 39
Размер:	18.1 Кб
ID:	2355  
christian_piasini вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 10.08.2018, 20:58   #3
christian_piasini
Пользователь
 
Регистрация: 11.05.2018
Сообщений: 5
christian_piasini на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

adding details about the trigger sensor HALL on distributor

pinout is


1. - ground
2. signal output
3. +12v


BR

CP
Миниатюры
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: spina distributore 75trubo.JPG
Просмотров: 42
Размер:	41.1 Кб
ID:	2356   Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: pico_trigger distributor ar75turbo.JPG
Просмотров: 43
Размер:	86.6 Кб
ID:	2357  

Последний раз редактировалось christian_piasini; 14.08.2018 в 15:35.
christian_piasini вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 14.08.2018, 22:46   #4
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,754
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hello.
You can try to connect it to pin A
via voltage divider ( two resistors 10k , one is connetced to hall sensor , other to ground and signal from central point to pin A)
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 16.08.2018, 19:19   #5
christian_piasini
Пользователь
 
Регистрация: 11.05.2018
Сообщений: 5
christian_piasini на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Цитата:
Сообщение от Pin Посмотреть сообщение
Hello.
You can try to connect it to pin A
via voltage divider ( two resistors 10k , one is connetced to hall sensor , other to ground and signal from central point to pin A)

Hi Pin,

why i need to use divider voltage ???

my output hall signal is already 5volt output, as can see on the oscilloscope drawing !!!

please let me know


BR

Christian
christian_piasini вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 18.08.2018, 22:53   #6
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,754
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi.
You can try to connect it directly , but in some cases as there is low internal impedance of this input of the converter, signal from hall sensor can lost an amplitude and engine will not start and work.
But if you will connect it to the converter and amplitude of this signal stayed the same - you dont need to make a divider.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 20.08.2018, 18:43   #7
christian_piasini
Пользователь
 
Регистрация: 11.05.2018
Сообщений: 5
christian_piasini на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

i have already done it, and it work ok.
not sure if rpm match the right rpm, i guess it's about -20% less then right engine rpm

i have engine running 850/900 and reading on the pilot software is 680/ 710 rpm

any idea about that ?

BR

CP
christian_piasini вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 25.08.2018, 22:27   #8
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,754
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

By default factory firmware is for 6 cyl (calculate RPM for 6-cyl engine ).
As you use 4-cyl engine, you need to update firmware to 4 cyl engine firmware.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Ответ

Опции темы
Опции просмотра

Ваши права в разделе
Вы не можете создавать новые темы
Вы не можете отвечать в темах
Вы не можете прикреплять вложения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения

BB коды Вкл.
Смайлы Вкл.
[IMG] код Вкл.
HTML код Выкл.

Быстрый переход


Часовой пояс GMT +6, время: 23:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Перевод: zCarot