Вернуться   Форум Pilot Engineering > English forum > Click here :) > Pilot VAF/MAF converter

Ответ
 
Опции темы Опции просмотра
Старый 03.07.2016, 15:26   #21
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

All good except 13 where I'm getting 11v
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 03.07.2016, 23:20   #22
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,957
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Rohan.
Sorry, but it seems , that i didn't understood you in this message

You checked voltages on first picture and all of them ok except point 2 and point 7 am i right ?
If yes, then you need to replace left(near points 1,3,4) lm2904 ic
Regards

Последний раз редактировалось Pin; 03.07.2016 в 23:26.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 04.07.2016, 13:19   #23
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

First off, bugger how would this happen? Static?

Second there are a few different lm2904 's out there, which one?
I have the details from the top of chip but none that match this
Lm2904 38m h43k G4

Regards Rohan
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 05.07.2016, 11:45   #24
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,957
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hello Rohan

The main function of ic 2904 is to protect other components from overvoltage and static. It works as buffer.
The reason of it's death in most cases is static, or wrong connection.
All over the production time we had only two reports from users with same problem.
In first case there were static, in second - high voltage discharge from bad ignition wire.
Regards

Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: IMG_20160703_141405r.jpg
Просмотров: 286
Размер:	142.6 Кб
ID:	2028
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 17.08.2016, 19:35   #25
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Pin

Hey guess what the 3.6 program doesn't talk to a 3.7 converter, lol! It went nuts.

Does the maf converter need to be tuned under load? Or can it be done in neutral?

How do you tune the temperature sensor?

Regards Rohan
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 17.08.2016, 19:40   #26
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Can't believe how many views this gets 700+ nuts.
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 18.08.2016, 18:00   #27
Rohan
Местный
 
Регистрация: 13.02.2016
Сообщений: 20
Rohan на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию Thoughts?

Hi Pin

I think its Done what do you think, keep in mind this was before going for a 1 hr drive, that log file is too big.

It felt really really nice!!!!!!!

Cheers Rohan
Вложения
Тип файла: log D18_08_2016_T18_09_29.log (170.3 Кб, 305 просмотров)
Тип файла: tab e30 m42 1.tab (392 байт, 321 просмотров)
Rohan вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 20.08.2016, 11:08   #28
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,957
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi Rohan.
Цитата:
Does the maf converter need to be tuned under load? Or can it be done in neutral?
First points need to be tuned at neutral with "end interpolation" turned on.
This will give you some table, which provides you to drive vehicle under load and tune other points under load.

Typically users got some table with normal driving from 0 to 100 km/h.
Because high speed is dangerous, our users typically make tuning upper points manually by analyzing log file.
They make log file on 2nd gear from 1500 rpm to red zone with fully open throttle( power mode) . In this case( on 2-nd gear and throttle fully open) you will not get a speed more then 100-120 km/h , and log will show you mixture problems. If it's too rich or too lean in this mode, it should be corrected manually by analyzing log.

Цитата:
How do you tune the temperature sensor?
IAT should be connected to the ECU and to the converter( no more constant resistance). For example you make tuning at 20C and you will see square on dashboard chart, which will show you signal in IAT ADC value and corresponding correction.
When it will be colder, there could be problems with mixture.
To correct it, you will need to enrich / enlean it manually, but don't apply correction to table - this will give you knowing of needed correction.
After that look at new value of IAT and write correction you got to a point corresponding to new IAT's value.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 20.08.2016, 11:18   #29
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,957
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Цитата:
I think its Done what do you think, keep in mind this was before going for a 1 hr drive, that log file is too big.
At first look the table is not bad but i can say nothing without power mode log file.

Please make power mode log - drive vehicle at 2-nd gear at 1500 rpm, depress fully accelerator and wait for 5500-6500( red zone), then release accelerator, stop and save the log. Be carefull the speed will be near 100km/h
If you have automatic transaxle, put selector in "2" (or other position which will give you only 2 gears. )
Also please make log at town driving mode 0-60 km/h ( 10-15 minutes will be enough)
Or you can send me your 1 hour log at support email
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 24.08.2016, 10:27   #30
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,957
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Got the log.
It seems that all ok.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Ответ

Опции темы
Опции просмотра

Ваши права в разделе
Вы не можете создавать новые темы
Вы не можете отвечать в темах
Вы не можете прикреплять вложения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения

BB коды Вкл.
Смайлы Вкл.
[IMG] код Вкл.
HTML код Выкл.

Быстрый переход


Часовой пояс GMT +6, время: 00:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Перевод: zCarot