Вернуться   Форум Pilot Engineering > English forum > Click here :) > Pilot VAF/MAF converter

Ответ
 
Опции темы Опции просмотра
Старый 16.08.2019, 02:20   #1
Cesco
Новичок
 
Регистрация: 16.08.2019
Сообщений: 3
Cesco на пути к лучшему
Радость HFM5 into m42b18 motronic 1.7

Hello, I want to install the converter into my 318is.
I bought HFM5 80mm for improve the performance. I have installed yet innovate wideband.
Anyone have the oem vaf pinout?
Cesco вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 19.08.2019, 18:33   #2
Cesco
Новичок
 
Регистрация: 16.08.2019
Сообщений: 3
Cesco на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

For help to next, i found that diagram.



I see into lamda menù the MTX-L option.
but MTX-L have programmable output, with that option what signal need the converter?
Cesco вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 19.08.2019, 22:55   #3
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,805
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Hi.
To find pinout of VAF we typically remove it's plastic cover and watch directly on a board.
First we see the signal from the flap - you see there a slider and it is not difficult to find on what pin it goes.

Next you will see some wires from IAT sensor - one of them is signal - it goes directly on some pin of the VAF's connector. And other wire is connected in parrallel to some pin which is also connected to the ceramic resistive board - this is a GND( ground).

And the last available pin will be a 5 V reference voltage.

If it possible, please attach a photo of your VAF with removed plastic cover - so we can see a slider and a ceramic board - i'll try to show you on this pic.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 19.08.2019, 23:05   #4
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,805
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Цитата:
I see into lamda menù the MTX-L option.
but MTX-L have programmable output, with that option what signal need the converter?
We wrote this function very long time ago and i don't remember for which output characteristics of Innovate it is adapted, because it was ordered by two users, and other didn't use it till now.

My recoomendation is to try each output function of Innovate and check which will be as close as possible to what you will see in tuning software( Oxygen sensor signal readings is AFR multiplied by 10).
Let me know the result , if it will be needed i will add additional corections in software.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 22.08.2019, 12:08   #5
Cesco
Новичок
 
Регистрация: 16.08.2019
Сообщений: 3
Cesco на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

Цитата:
Сообщение от Pin Посмотреть сообщение
Hi.
To find pinout of VAF we typically remove it's plastic cover and watch directly on a board.
First we see the signal from the flap - you see there a slider and it is not difficult to find on what pin it goes.

Next you will see some wires from IAT sensor - one of them is signal - it goes directly on some pin of the VAF's connector. And other wire is connected in parrallel to some pin which is also connected to the ceramic resistive board - this is a GND( ground).

And the last available pin will be a 5 V reference voltage.

If it possible, please attach a photo of your VAF with removed plastic cover - so we can see a slider and a ceramic board - i'll try to show you on this pic.
Ok, i understand that, so other pins will don't connected?
this is the vaf



and this is the connector, i wrote the resistence from slider to each pin

and the voltage on each pin



in other, on my HFM5 have temp sensor, i'll connect that direct to converter?
Cesco вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 30.08.2019, 15:20   #6
Pin
Супер-модератор
 
Аватар для Pin
 
Регистрация: 08.09.2009
Сообщений: 2,805
Pin на пути к лучшему
По умолчанию

As i see your AFM has CO potentiometer too.
So you need to dissasemble AFM and measure CO potentiometer's resistance and setting, next you can place the same value and setting external potentiometer in a wiring.
Or you can remove it from AFM and install in wiring .
Also i marked IAT's pins - you can desolder and use it as IAT in new installation.
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: M42AFM2.jpg
Просмотров: 11
Размер:	48.4 Кб
ID:	2427

If i found the right schematic it seems that pinout should be like this
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: M42AFM.jpg
Просмотров: 12
Размер:	35.0 Кб
ID:	2426
Нажмите на изображение для увеличения
Название: M42Pinout.jpg
Просмотров: 11
Размер:	39.7 Кб
ID:	2428


Цитата:
in other, on my HFM5 have temp sensor, i'll connect that direct to converter?
No, you shouldn't use it at all. Iat input of the converter is only for genuine iat sensor from genuine AFM if it will be installed and connected, otherwise you dont need to connect this input.
Pin вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Ответ

Опции темы
Опции просмотра

Ваши права в разделе
Вы не можете создавать новые темы
Вы не можете отвечать в темах
Вы не можете прикреплять вложения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения

BB коды Вкл.
Смайлы Вкл.
[IMG] код Вкл.
HTML код Выкл.

Быстрый переход


Часовой пояс GMT +6, время: 18:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Перевод: zCarot